4a-prezi-project

DESCRIPTION
Create an instructional presentation using the Prezi software to demonstrate it’s features and capabilities.

PROCESS (Programs, Tools, Skills, FOCUS principles)
I am new to Prezi so I watched the examples a few times to understand how they are supposed to flow.

1. I took a while to pick a topic but once I did I was able to figure out what my focus would be and what the subtopics would be.  I knew I wanted the sun as the central topic so I built around that and planned my flow.

2. I used Pexel to get my background picture.


3. Once my background was found I added it to Prezi and added the title to the side.  I found the other pictures from Pexel as well and situated them around the sun.

 

CRITIQUE PROCESS
I missed the opportunity for the critique on FB.  Next time I will pay more attention!  I put it on my FB page for some feedback and to make sure I linked it right.  Link worked and people thought it was “cool.”  Next time I will make sure to be more specific about the feedback I want to make it more constructive.  I also showed my husband before submitting and he said he liked it, and he isn’t a California Brat so I must have done something right.

MESSAGE
How to Become a California Brat

AUDIENCE
People looking to move to California, visit, or currently live.

TOP THING LEARNED
I learned that it is a lot harder than it looks to figure out the path that your presentation should follow.

COLOR SCHEME & COLOR NAMES
Vintage Color Scheme//Orange, Grey, Yellow, Black

TITLE FONT NAME & CATEGORY
Cabin // Sans Serif

COPY FONT NAME & CATEGORY
Cabin // Sans Serif


THUMBNAILS OF ANY ORIGINAL, UNEDITED IMAGE(S) USED IN THE PROJECT

unsplash.com

sunsethttps://images.unsplash.com/photo-1474505249622-84b542980263?ixlib=rb-0.3.5&q=80&fm=jpg&crop=entropy&cs=tinysrgb&s=5fe2f0086d33f19569bb8b3d55e8dbed

pexels.com

Woman Holding Surf Board Standing on Shoreline during SunsetFlip FlopsFree stock photo of sea, city, mountains, landmarkFree stock photo of sport, skateboard, skateboarding, funMan in Gray Hoodie Lying on Green GrassFree stock photo of nature, forest, trees, woodsGrey Car on Road Near Snow Covered MountainRed Strawberry

How to be a California Brat